Young Investigator Award

The QIPC Young Investigator Award will be presented to outstanding young researchers in the field of Quantum Information Processing and Communication during the QIPC international conference at ETH Zürich, September 5-9, 2011.

The award consists of a diploma and a lump sum of 4000€. Eligible researchers must be less than 35 years old on the 1st of September 2011.

2011 European Quantum Information Young Investigator Award will be awarded jointly to

Dr. Ronald Hanson - For his experimental work on the coherent control and measurements of single spins in solids, and his proven leadership and independence through the successful establishment of his own research group

and to

Dr. Stefano Pironio - For his theoretical contributions to the study of quantum correlations and quantum communications, concerning in particular device-independent quantum cryptography

Location: ETH Zurich Campus Hönggerberg (Science City), HCI G3.

Date: Tuesday, September 6, 2011

Time: 9:00 to 9:30

Award Committee Members

Daniele Binosi (Villazzano)
Rainer Blatt (Innsbruck)
Harry Buhrman (Amsterdam)
Vladimir Buzek (Bratislava)
Nicolas Cerf (Brussels)
Ignacio Cirac (München)
Elisabeth Giacobino (Paris)
Nicolas Gisin (Geneva)
Artur Ekert (Cambridge, Oxford)
Atac Imamoglu (Zurich)
Massimo Inguscio (Florence)
Sir Peter Knight (London)
Leo Kouwenhoven (Delft)
Maciej Lewenstein (Barcelona)
Martin Plenio (London)
Eugene Polzik (Copenhagen)
Gerhard Rempe (Munich)
Ian Walmsley (Oxford)
Reinhard Werner (Hannover)
Anton Zeilinger (Vienna)
Peter Zoller (Innsbruck)

Previous page: Welcome Reception  Next page: Rump Session